EastGroup Properties


  • All Board members are elected annually by shareholders.
  • Six of the seven (86%) Board members are independent outsiders.
  • The positions of Chairman and CEO are separated.
  • All stock-based incentive plans have been approved by shareholders.
  • The Audit Committee, Compensation Committee, and Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee are all comprised entirely of independent directors.
  • The Audit Committee meets with independent and internal auditors at least quarterly.
  • The average shares granted per year to employees and directors in the past three years as a percentage of basic shares outstanding is less than 1%.
Communicate with the Board of Directors

Shareholders and other interested parties may communicate with the Board, any committee of the Board, any individual director or the independent directors as a group, by writing to the Office of the Corporate Secretary, EastGroup Properties, Inc., 400 W. Parkway Place, Suite 100, Ridgeland, MS 39157, or by submitting an inquiry to the Board of Directors. Communications submitted through the Contact Us form will be distributed to the entire Board unless addressed to a particular committee or director. The Corporate Secretary will not distribute communications that are unrelated to the duties of the Board, such as spam, junk mail, mass mailings, business solicitations, and advertisements.